nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cookies, Ryan and best wishes

Otay. I read Clarity25's latest entry and had to go draw my own house. Go read and draw your own---I'll wait. It's really sort of cute. Here's what mine said about me.
"[URL=http://drawahouse.com/houses/show.asp?houseID=163652&houseHash=c768b1b94a36ea1cbb8928a170838c4f]
[IMG]http://drawahouse.com/houses/2005/12/22/163652_t.gif[/IMG]
Click here to view my house[/URL]"
Here's hoping that shows up!
***
I'm about cookied out. I've baked enough cookies in the last two days that I'm nutso. No more cookies. I'll be dreaming about them tonight, I can feel it coming. Chocolate chips, oatmeal, peanut butter, molasses, snickerdoodles....Sheesh.
Most of them are going to others, though. Food is always good to give, especially to people like my brothers and Gramps.
***
Because of all the other familial obligations, Santa comes to our house tonight. I'm waiting patiently for the boys to be out like the proverbial light so that I can begin the transferance of the brightly wrapped packages that have taken over my closet. I literally can't get into it, at all. There's just nowhere else safe in this house to hide presents.
Waiting is the hard part for me.
I think getting caught in the act would be worse, though!
***
Ryan passed his swimming test yesterday at the Y. In order to swim in the deep end, you must be able to swim the entire length of the pool without stopping or touching the side. Then you have to tread water in the deepest area and float on your back. Ryan has been dying to take the test because he loves being in the 9 foot area. The kid's a waterbaby and I swear, part fish.
He took the test yesterday and passed, in spite of the fact he's never had formal lessons. I was proud of him and better yet, he was proud of himself! He's very excited. Today at the Y he spent the entire time in the deepest section, diving over and over again, like some porpoise playing in waves. He's a riot.
***
My mother sent over the kids' Christmas presents today. She got them glow in the dark puzzles. I got a muffin tin. At least it was something I needed this year. Always good to keep a p.m.a.
In case I don't check back in before it's all over, Merry Christmas! I'm going to go leave all my notes now.
Happy Wednesday, Happy Holidays, Happy family time!
I'll be back in a few days.
N.

9:02 p.m. - 2005-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged