nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Big Bang and not sexually!

We're having a weird spurt of weather here in Ohio. At least, weird for this time of year. I can't remember the last time it was nearly 50 degrees at the beginning of January. I also can't remember having the magnitude of thunderstorm we're having as I type this at this point in Winter, either. We should be shoveling snow right now, not trying to dry up our basements. However, that's exactly what we're doing.
The rumbles of thunder are echoing in my belly. It's what I'd imagine a Little would feel if they lived in a bowling alley. (Please tell me you were young once and know what a Little is!)
Just bizarre. TheLyingWeathermen predict that in the next week or so, we're going to chill out a bit and more snow will come but still...it's OHIO, for cripe's sake!
***
Tomorrow the boys go back to school. I have mixed emotions about that. On one hand, I love having them home. My house is so quiet and empty when they aren't filling it with their chatter and occasional bickering. The conversations we have now blow me away. I guess that's one of the cool things about them growing up on me. On the other hand, I cherish the little bit of ME time I get and with them going back to school, I get that back again. I've missed my daily workouts at the Y. I've missed the feelings of accomplishment (I know! How sick am I?) I'm consumed with when my muscles ache and I'm a sweaty, gross mess. It's a twisted heap of pretzel logic, I tell ya.
Oofta! That big bang of thunder just signalled an end to my computer usage for the night. I'll finish this up tomorrow!
Remind me to add the bits about ThatCousin today and her snowballing of the world at large, as well as meeting the humping chihuahua from Meet the Fockers (sort of).
Happy Monday.
N.

9:39 p.m. - 2006-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged