nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tagged, I was

I was tagged by Nicole to post 5 random things about meself so let's see how random I can be, shall we?

1) I was only in Girl Scouts for a month because all they seemed to want to do was make stamped images with cut up pieces of raw potato. ICK.
2) I've always had a strange magnetism to all things animal. My brothers hated it because they'd get a pet (minus fish) and it always gravitated to me. The only beastie that didn't fall under my "spell" was my mother's parrot, UglyBird aka some name I can't remember because I've always called him UglyBird. He hates me with a passion.
3) Unlike Nicole, I never learned to even do a cartwheel. I'm not the most graceful chicka and figured as a kid, I'd break my wrist or crack my skull. That idea only cemented itself as I got older.
4) I believe that as children, we're all open to the wonders of the world and that as we get older, we train ourselves to ignore some things that were once clear as day to us.
5) I tried to kill myself at age 15 by taking 44 Vivarin. I hallucinated for 2 days and was sicker than a dog but remarkably, lived without burning a hole in my stomach. I might have tried again but found out that I was pregnant with Ryan. He saved my life, literally.

Let's see...who shall I tag? I doubt anyone really reads much anymore.
If you're reading---
John, Tommy/Fred from Iowa, Batten, Milo and Clarity, you're tagged. For that matter, anyone else who wants to reply, can.
Not much else to report. Happy Monday!
N.

9:26 p.m. - 2006-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged