nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tagger and Tagg-ee

Just one thing to do.
Abel, you're tagged too! Sorry.
I'll be watching. Heh.
I was tagged by Batten to answer a meme about 5 guilty pleasures. I had to do some thinking and this is what I came up with. Nix's 5 guilty pleasures: 1)Beautiful, a perfume by Estee Lauder. It's expensive as sin but it's one of those scents that blends so well with my body chemistry. I'm out at this point, because I couldn't swallow spending that sort of money on myself at Christmas-time. 2) Books. I love books. All books. I can easily spend hours in Barnes and Noble, just looking at the covers and touching the smoothe, cool pages. I even love the smell of new books, used to love even new textbooks in school and would bury my nose in the pages because they smelled so clean. I love words, even just the shapes of them. And music. I could easily spend what it would take to feed a small country on books or music, just to sate my appetites. 3) Starbucks Vanilla Creme. Our little town just got a tiny little Starbucks out by the highway, geared to bring in travelers and tank them up. It managed, as well, to draw me and I fell in love with this drink. No coffee at all involved, just vanilla and steamed milk and cream. I'm willing to pay their price. 4) air conditioning on the hottest Summer days, hot showers on the coldest, bubble bath of every flavor and scent imaginable, leaving my windows open until it's so cold it's intolerable or so hot it's stifling. 5) snuggling small babies that smell of Baby Magic and talcum powder, watching my sons sleep the sleep of innocence, listening to their laughter, curling up with my warm Freya cat on my hip and Gracie the dog spooned behind my knees. There we go. Happy Tuesday. N.

8:54 p.m. - 2006-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged