nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whole lotta nuffin

I'm freezing. FREEZING. It's all of 11 degrees outside right now, with wind chill, and for the life of me I can't seem to warm up. It's hilarious in alot of ways. I'm sitting at the keyboard in sleep pants, a sweatshirt, a blanket over my legs and a pair of slippers snuggled over my warmest pair of socks. And my hands are freezing! I don't quite understand why one hand is colder than the other, though. Weird, I tell ya. I'm seriously considering a really, long, long, hottttt shower. The only thing I haven't tried!
Tomorrow will be better yet again. We're supposed to hit almost 50 by afternoon tomorrow. Gotta love our wacky Ohio.
***
I'm getting rid of "things". You know those "things" you have sitting around your house, the "things" that occasionally catch your attention but they still manage to stay in the exact same place for days and months on end? Yep. Those "things". I've joined up with this Freecycle.org movement and I'm freecycling like mad. You'd be surprised what people want. I'm very happy to see some of my corners again. I'm also very happy to see less "things" trying to take over my sons' room. I've cleaned out cupboards, emptied closets and my garage is the neatest it's been since Spring Cleanup last year. There's a reason for that particular portion of the cycle. The boys' Scout group is touring our recycling center during Spring Break and there's a competition to see who can collect the most cans and newspapers, by weight. We've got numerous family members saving for us and I'm going to need the space in the garage to store them up until D-Day (drop-off day). I'm thinking I'll need a pickup truck by then. Joy.
***
The early stages of Idol were amusing. Nothing earthshaking. It'll get better.
And the boys are looking forward to the new season of Survivor starting in February. It's funny---I never watched until this last season. Now my boys are hooked.
I'm blathering away tonight. Tomorrow I'll make more sense, I promise. I think I have frostbite of the brain.
Happy Humpday.
N.

8:54 p.m. - 2006-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged