nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another day

I've learned in the last week how stress can affect a body.
My back has ached for days, my tummy is continuously upset and I'm noticing pains in places I didn't know could hurt.
Part of it is the abuse I've been heaping on myself. I've spent many an hour at the Y, working out on the Nautilus machines and elliptical machine. My theory is that physical activity can help me not only relieve some of the stress but also exorcise some of the demons that are haunting me right now. It's been good for me, overall, but is taking a toll on my body.
***
In other news, the boys are wonderful. They've had, for the most part, a really good week. I'm surprised and very happy about that. They're very much my sunshine.
Gracie the dog has new dog tags. I made sure I got Gramps' dog Pugs his new set at the same time. Gramps couldn't get the tag attached to Pugs' collar so I snagged the wrench out of his hand and twisted it on myself. He's been funny, my Gramps. He's not been feeling so great and keeps asking me if I've passed it on to the boys yet. He's that desperate for news.
***
I made chicken and dumplings for the first time two nights ago and miraculously, didn't screw them up. They turned out wonderfully. I'm thinking I need to be stressed more often. My cooking improves.
Happy Friday.
N.

8:12 p.m. - 2006-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged