nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My baby brother, the robber?

My younger brother B. is sitting in the county jail tonight, alongside my almost-stepbrother AJ. They're being held pending charges of attempted robbery. From what I've been told so far, they came out of a bar on Friday night only to come face to face with a crudload of officers with guns drawn.
My mother says that she was told that there was a man jumped on a street in our town, and that somehow, the vehicle my brother was in is tied in. The full story hasn't really been given. Apparently, they believe that my brother and stepbrother are involved in some way, as well.
I can't say that my brother had nothing to do with it. He's steeped in bad choices right now and seems to be on a self-destructive path.
I hate it. He has the potential to be such a great guy. He just needs to remove his head from a certain orifice. He's a smart guy and so funny. So handsome. Talented in art, charming.
This is a felony. He's going to go to prison if convicted. What the hell is he thinking? Maybe that's it---he wasn't thinking. He called today and by the time I got off the phone, I was in tears yet again. I'm so tired of crying. I didn't know I had any tears left in me. This is not the way I thought my year would start.
He sounded like a little kid. Like the little brother I knew, who went everywhere with me and who I loved like my firstborn son. The little towhead who couldn't pronounce "stick" and who would take his clothes off at the drop of a hat. Nudist boy who took off running in kindergarten, chased down the street by his principal. The same little kid I taught to walk and read and all the other things big sisters teach siblings.
I don't get it.

N.

10:56 p.m. - 2006-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged