nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hostel aka Hostile

Went to see Hostel tonight. Needed to feel something besides what I've been feeling, lately.
If ever I doubted that Quentin Tarantino was a sick puppy, (and I haven't) this movie proved it and more. It started out slowly, building up in bits and pieces and then BLAMMO!
If you have something against nudity, drug use or extreme amounts of violence, I don't recommend this movie. Overall, as scary movies go, it wasn't bad. Definitely gave me the heebie jeebies in spurts.
Other than that, nothing new to report. Things are quiet this Saturday and that's an extremely wonderful thing.
Happy weekend.
N.

12:21 a.m. - 2006-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged