nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is what the last was supposed to say.

This entry says everything my last one was meant to. She has a way of stating things, things I hear echo inside me.
"And when they were gone, I just kept asking myself why I didn't know, why I didn't see what was in front of my face, why didn't someone tell me. I should have been smarter, I should have been more cynical, I should have protected myself better. I questioned my own intelligence because only a really stupid person could be so easily taken advantage of by someone they loved. Then I put away my ability to trust anyone and questioned everything."
This portion, in particular, makes me ache.

I'll be back tomorrow.
N.

8:25 p.m. - 2006-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged