nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Creeping crud inside my head.

I'm all snuffly and cloudy-headed again, accompanied by a sore throat too. I'm not sure if this is a cold or a result of changing my Gramps' sweeper bag on Wednesday. The bag was full enough (and I had enough of a lack of grace) that when I pulled it off, it mini-exploded in my face. Now, keep in mind that I have huge dust allergies and what erupted from this bag was a combination of dirt, dust, dog hair, and every other assorted bunch of ick a sweeper sucks up. Straight in my face and of course, into my lungs and sinuses.
So. Not sure what the cause is but I'm all stuffy and drainy and feeling like complete crap again.
Whine, whine, whine.
***
Trev was home today because he threw up just before going to school but was fine the rest of the day and had no fever. Weird.
Tomorrow is School Valentine's Party Day and if I'm not feeling better, no one is having me in their classroom as I don't really want to share any of this creeping crud with the kiddos. Better to curl up in bed and sleep forever and a day.
I do have a therapy appt. first thing in the morning that I'm planning on attending. Have to get up early and take my Dayquil.
***
Just figured I'd put in a little blurby pageholder. More this weekend.
N.

9:21 p.m. - 2006-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged