nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Someone tell the Grim Reaper to find another family!

Midnight last night found me answering the phone, only to hear my aunt tell me that my great aunt Kay had died in the night.
At least she's with my Grams. I have to say, though, that I'd like all the death/dying stuff to stop now, pretty please. I think three in two weeks is more than enough for my family.
Florence's memorial service is this evening and Aunt Kay's is tomorrow. *sigh*
Trevor went in to the pediatrician today, because he'd developed a lump (swollen lymph node) under the edge of his jaw. Lo and behold, he's got strep throat. SO. Everything I had to do today got shifted in a big way because he couldn't go back to school and it's not fair to drag around a sick kiddo. Poor guy. The doc prescribed chewable Augmentin twice a day for ten days. Trev says his throat's not hurting, except that pesky node being all swelled up. He looks really washed out and the bags under his eyes are big enough to pack a week's worth of clothing in. Hate it when my boys are sick! Between the two of them, I've spent more time at the doc's in the last two weeks than I have in the last two months. Ryan's cough is way better now and he's responded well to both the cough medicines and his inhaler.
The aunts neglected to tell me that Gramps would be going to my uncle's for the weekend for the funerals so by the time I got up to his apt., he was readying to leave. Good thing his cigs were rolled and ready to take with!
There's a ton of family drama that's been brought on by all the deaths. My aunts are spatting over details and powers of attorney, notifications, etc. and feelings are getting hurt. I hate how situations like this bring out the worst in people.

I'm tired. It seems like I feel that way every day. Doesn't seem to matter how much I actually sleep. I know alot of it is stress...just don't know how to change it, right now.
Early bedtime for all of us tonight. I'm planning on spending the weekend hibernating.
N.

7:40 p.m. - 2006-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged