nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quietude and crabs

A mostly quiet weekend. We spent quite a bit of time just hanging at the homestead, curled up and watching movies or playing games. Trev is feeling better, looking ALOT less washed out and the lump under his jaw has diminished a bit. Ry is coughing tons less but still has a lingering bout now and again. I had a heck of a headache most of the weekend and will be glad to sink into the quiet of sleep tonight.
***
The week ahead looks relatively easy and not filled to overflow with activity. I'm happy with that. It's nice to have time to just...be.
Spring is prodding the plants in my yard. The lilacs have begun to bud and my bulbs are all pushing through the earth. My friends, the lovely black ants, have come exploring one by one. I've found them crawling on everything from the ceiling to the bathtub. Hate those things! Sevindust, here I come.
***
I'm watching Deadliest Catch on Discovery. How the heck can they tell which crabs are girls and which crabs are boys? They all look the same to me. Guess that's why I'm not working out there (besides the fact that I don't care to risk my life catching crabs!).
Bah. Off to bed.
N.

11:13 p.m. - 2006-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged