nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baseball and bitches

The lilacs are thisclose to popping out in full bloom. I made a promise to my Gramps that I would cut some of the flowers and take them out to my Grams' grave. I'm waiting to fulfill that promise. Lilacs were her favorite too.
***
Monday begins the game portion of Trev's baseball experience. He's pumped. The coaches gave out the boys' t-shirts, pants, hats and socks after this evening's practice (supposed to be a scrimmage but the other team cancelled). As soon as we got home, he was in the bedroom and in the uniform. So cute. He's gotten so tall and has lost that young boy look. He'll be ten in just a couple of weeks. I can't believe how much he's grown!
His practice tonight went very well. Trevor's spent quite a bit of time in the last week or two, slinging a ball around the front yard with me and with his brother. It's nifty to see all that work taking affect.
Ryan begins practices this next week, some of it on the same days as Trev's games. It's going to be interesting! I need a cloning machine.
***
My cousin Johanne had surgery today. They went in through her belly button and removed a piece of her cervix. I haven't heard all the details, not sure if it was a biopsy situation or what. I was able to talk to her this evening and she was groggy but okay. Even the IDEA of someone removing chunks of my female parts gives me the heebie-jeebies. OUch.
***
I had a school meeting last night and came face to face with TheSlut. I felt like someone had punched me in the stomach. She talked to me like I was her best friend or something, making chitchat and small talk. It literally made me ill. I should be able to attend meetings at my children's school without having my face rubbed yet again in this situation. I didn't do anything wrong! I handled it as well as I was able. I was polite and didn't smack her like I wanted to. I have to say that if I never see her again, it'll be too soon. My therapist is getting married this weekend and our next appt. isn't for another two weeks. Right about now, I'm wishing it were sooner.
***
Heading into a busy weekend. Tons to do and never enough time to accomplish it.
Have a great one.
N.

7:56 p.m. - 2006-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged