nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flowers and funny

Flowers, flowers and more flowers.
Lovvve them. I went to the nursery and bought a bucketload of posies for my flower garden, both annuals and perennials. The problem I always seem to have is that there are soooo many to choose from! And I have a hell of a time picking a color and sticking with it. That and for some reason, I buy them and get sidetracked, only to watch the flowers I buy dry up and die because I never got around to planting them.
*sigh* so bad.
I am proud to say the ones I bought are planted and happily in the ground, soaking in the water I hosed them generously with. The next couple of days are supposed to bring some rain with them so that'll certainly help with root formation.
Yay.
In other news, I took the boys to see RV yesterday at the theater and it was oh so funny! I love Robin Williams and I laughed my butt off. Good stuff.
Camping might have to come another time, if we really DO get the rain that's being called for by TheLyingWeathermen. Camping and thunderstorms don't work for me. Noooo thanks. Instead, we may go to the Great Lakes Science Center and a couple other places. Mini-vacation, if you will.
We shall see.
Trev has his first real game tomorrow. He's very excited and I'm excited for him. It's going to be fun.
Tons still to do tonight. I'll be back tomorrow.
Happy weekend!
N.

9:31 p.m. - 2006-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged