nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chris is going home?! Before Katherine?

Ryan practiced in the rain tonight. It was, at times, a gentle rain if on the cool side. At other times, it poured as if someone had turned on the sky's faucet. Ry didn't notice, just kicked around chasing grounders and pop flies, worked on his stance (he's a darned good hitter!) and puttered around with his baseball pals. I huddled under my umbrella, kicking myself in the butt because I'd been soooo sure the coach would cancel when the rain started and hadn't brought a jacket and was freezing my tootsies off in sandals.
Gotta love being a ball mom.
***
I had a restless night last night, trying to put aside my fears and just hope for the best. I didn't sleep all that well and so I think it'll be an early bedtime tonight. I stayed busy enough today that I was able to shelve most of it. All I can do is hope for the best and that's what I'm doing with all of my heart and soul.
***
On a lighter note, American Idol is down to the nailbiting side. I love all four finalists right now. Taylor and Elliott made top two for tonight. I think Katherine's going home. At this point in the game, I know that SOMEONE has to go but I love these four. I'm hoping to see records from all of them and would buy them. They just all have such diffferent sounds.
Holy Cow! It was Chris. And Ryan Seacrest did that in a completely uncouth manner. There was no buildup, he just dumped it. Talk about suckage.
He should have lasted longer than Katherine.
'Nuff said.
Happy Humpday. Going to bed now.
N.

9:15 p.m. - 2006-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged