nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy 10th, Trev

Grrr...I had a big old entry up and then the blasted computer froze and..
yeah.
Let's see if I can come up with a brief recap.
Trevor turned 10 today. His ballgame continued in spite of the rain (and in the rain). We all froze but they won. Trevor, however, got smacked in the face with a baseball. His poor nose is all skinned up and his lip is swollen and bruised. His gums are as well and he's going to be sore as heck tomorrow. If the ball had been higher, his nose would've gotten broken. Poor kid.
What a birthday present!
He's such a sweetheart. In spite of, or perhaps because of, his quirks, his presence in my life has made me a better person. He's an amazing kid and I love him more than I knew I could love someone. I'm blessed.
All in all, just a busy day. I don't feel like rewording everything I'd already typed so I'm going to post a few pics and head for bed.
Happy almost weekend.
N.

10:19 p.m. - 2006-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged