nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anatomy addictions

Can I just say that Grey's Anatomy is killing me? Just... killing me. I think that heart-needy guy, Denny, is even more adorable than McDreamy. He's got that sexy, weathered, older-Dave-Matthews look to him, but cuter (if that's a word). And now..now I'm waiting for the 2 hr. season finale, like some television-obsessed teenager, needing my drug and jonesing hardcore.
So stupid. I've never watched a show with the religious zeal I have this one, except for that time I was really wrapped up in ER. Something about medical dramas, apparently.
And the winner of Survivor SHOULD have been Terry. It's pretty crappy to me that someone who played with integrity got slogged by that bitch Danielle. Doesn't seem fair.
That said, on to other things.
Like the neverending season of monsoons Ohio is experiencing right now. I can't complain too much, as the New England areas are having flooding and we're not but still...I'd like to cut my grass at some point and I'd like to send my boys outside to jump their little bones out on the trampoline before they drive me nuts.
So. We have a ball game and a ball practice tomorrow night, at the same time again and at opposite ends of the town. Should prove interesting, especially since it's supposed to pour tomorrow too. I've invested in rain ponchos and better umbrellas and have stacked the back of the van with blankets in order to try and stay warm AND dry this time. Wish me luck!
I'm amazed to have a fairly quiet week ahead. Other than the ball stuff, one dental appt. and Gramps, it's relatively easy-flowing this week. That's a nice change of pace, literally.
My furry babies caught not one, not two, but THREE mice in my house today. I know that it wasn't the same mouse times three catches because one was brown and small, one was grey and small and one was grey and not so small. Productive kitties!
Gah. Time to hunker down with Meredith and the gang. Aren't I sad?
Happy Monday.
N. ***Addendum @11:30p. As season finales go...HOLY COW, do they know how to do it up right. Meredith and McDreamy, back in the throes, Alex and Christina both stepping up to plate, George pursuing like a madman and Izzy coming apart at the seams. Poor, gorgeous Denny, heart stopping, literally. (I'm just going to add that the guy who plays Denny better find another show for me to watch him in super quick, because he's my newest favorite eye candy). Cliffhanger, anyone? I think one of the reasons I love the characters in this show so much is because they're as complex and complicated as any normal person is in real life. They're...believable in their personality quirks. And the actors playing them are talented and believable as well. Weird when you think most people watch television to escape reality. Anyway. To bed.

8:32 p.m. - 2006-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged