nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Purchases and pop-ins.

I bought the soundtrack to Grey's Anatomy today. I love it. It's filled with songs from artists that are up and coming, what I call "smart music".
And the final song on the cd is the theme song, by a group called Psapp. And it's a full song, not just a theme song.
It's my new favorite cd.
I also got Ry a new baseball glove, as the one he's been using is teeny eentsy weentsy---so cute but a shade too small. I'm putting it up to show him when he's older just how dinky his hands were at age 7. Trev got batting gloves. He was complaining that the vibrations when he hit a ball were hurting his hands. Hopefully these will help.
I'm blown away, again, with how tall Trevor is getting. And thin! Sheesh.
***
Took the boys bowling yesterday, along with A. (the boy who used to live up the street and who's mom went to prison) and J. (Can'tEatandCan'tPoop's son). The boys were having a great time, bowling and jabbering away, when in walks....my older brother! He actually stayed, with his gf (the one my younger brother fought with him over) for about an hour or so. It was so out of the blue, it threw me. I enjoyed it, don't get me wrong but it was...odd. I'm not used to my brother wanting to actually be a part of my life. It's funny.
***
I'm tired tonight. It's been a busy day, one filled with sunshine and weed-pulling, shopping and scrunging around the house. It was nice, though, hopefully an example of how the summer might go.
Happy Sunday.
N.

10:10 p.m. - 2006-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged