nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Soul Patrol

Yay, Taylor!!!
Just...yay.
***
Ryan had a scrimmage tonight and for the first two innings, had the catcher position. He got slammed in both thighs with fairly fast-moving baseballs and was happy to be done with his turn.
Tonight, after his shower, he showed me his bruises and BOY are they doozies! They have a dark center, with rings of purple and black...he got some whammies, poor kid. I gave him a tiny smidge of Tylenol and sent him to bed after a bowl of ice cream.
I'm just glad he didn't end up with anything worse!
***
This has been a chaotic week and it's only going to get worse, the closer we get to the weekend. In fact, Sunday is the only day I'm going to have absolutely NOTHING planned. Every other day, including Memorial Day, is busy. Trev and Ry are marching in the parade on Monday with their Scout troop. Saturday I'm keeping Pnut for my cousin as they're going to the Nascar truck races. I'm not overly happy to do that, as catty as it sounds. I have an estate sale I'm slated to go to for a family member and didn't want to have to keep track of an additional kiddo, let alone one that's only 19 months old. But. There you have it. ThatCousin is dropping Pnut off at 6 in the morning (!!!) and Lord only knows when she'll be back to get her. She's been very vague about that point.
And the next two days are plump full with end-of-school-year stuff. Joy.
I'm beat. And beat up. Yesterday was Trev's psych. eval. and I'm waiting on pins and needles to find out what the doctor says. It's just...the whole waiting thing that kills me. I know my son and no diagnosis (or lack of one) is going to change my relationship or beliefs in and for him, but having this just hanging out there..
yeah.
Hopefully she sets up the follow up appt. soon.
***
One and a half weeks of school left. This year has, at times, both flown and drug along. It seems the closer we get to the end, however, the more it seems to just disappear.
In some ways I'll be glad to have it done as that's one less thing to worry about or have to make sure I fit in (taking the boys to school, packing lunches, etc).
***
BabyBeater'sWife is moving! Finally! Her house has finally entered into contract and she has 30 days from closing to move her ass out. I'm ecstatic! It'll be interesting to see who moves in next.
Bah. I'm going to bed. My brain is fried.
Yay, Taylor.
And happy Wednesday.
N.

10:06 p.m. - 2006-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged