nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ry's first game!

Ryan's first baseball game was tonight. He did outstandingly! I was incredibly proud of him. He hustled for the ball, scored a run, worked hard at following the coach's advice while hitting and he caught a pop fly, thereby making the final out they needed to end that inning.
He was so excited, proud of himself and pumped that the team did as well as they did. Glowing boy faces has become one of my favorite things.
***
TheOldBat came over to the fence last night as I was pounding a nail back into it and we had some minor chitchat about the state of the fence, etc. She mentioned that she would be going to visit her granddaughter soon, probably for a little over a month and that mean voice inside my head said a quiet "YES!". I'm so evil. We talked a bit about the "hit-a-way" device and she said she just hadn't known what the noise was. I tend to not believe that when she's standing outside holding a phone out with a sour look on her face but whatever. I'm not going to start some huge THING over it all. Coffeegrind gave me some excellent advice and I'm going to use and abuse it. Thanks :)
***
In other news, we have a whopping THREE days of school left. Three. I managed to erect the pool and treated it with chemicals tonight. I'm hoping to have it up and running by the weekend.
My, time has flown.
I need to shower and get to bed. Things to do tomorrow, way too early.
Happy Tuesday.
N.

10:03 p.m. - 2006-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged