nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boring me

Four days without an entry...mostly because I don't have much to write about.
The days have begun heating up, which makes me either grumpy or lethargic or both. I've been mired in all the joys of yardwork. The boys have spent the majority of their days in the pool and look like little brown otters.
Wednesday is going to be an interesting affair. Ryan has a ballgame, his last before his tournaments start on Saturday and Trevor has a championship game. I can't be in both places at once. They're at the same time, opposite ends of town...not sure what I'm going to do yet.
I'm irritated at the slugs that seem to have decided my flowers are breakfast, lunch and dinner. Any suggestions on how to get rid of them, besides pesticides, would be welcome. I'm trying to take a natural approach before digging out the chemicals, if I can. They've devoured a good portion of two of my favorite plants and I'd rather not lose them completely.
Gramps has been doing well. He's been in relatively good spirits and mobile. That's a huge improvement and I'm glad for it. My aunts have yet to pay for Grams headstone and so her grave remains a bare and muddy patch, empty of adornment. I hate it.
I fully intend on paying for another gold membership, just haven't had the money yet. In the meantime, bear with me. The template is crap, I know.
Happy Monday.
N.

9:43 p.m. - 2006-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged