nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I s urvived another year of school shopping

I think I accomplished the impossible. I made the trek outside of our little burg to finish school shopping, toting along my sons and my sister, and managed to do so without going completely bonkers.
Our Wally World is in a state of upheaval right now as they're getting ready to transition from a regular one to a Supercenter this next week. They're carrying next to nothing right now and the place looks damned empty, except for the vultures looking for a closeout deal. Therefore, shopping had to be done in Mansfield, half an hour away and a place I don't typically shop TOO much in.
We hit Kohl's and Old Navy and I think we're finally done. I'm hoping.
The boys kept their bickering to a level that was able to be managed but they did try my patience. The longest amount of time was spent on my sister, because she was bound and determined to make every single outfit contain camo. I had to put my foot down---I understand she's a tomboy and doesn't like Pink or Frills but she can still look like a girl without them. So. That was a learning experience as I don't get to buy girl stuff very often. It was sort of fun.
I still need to get their haircuts done and finish last minute school supplies but I think the bulk is over and complete.
Thank God.
***
I need to get my morning started. More later.
Happy Saturday!
N.

8:33 a.m. - 2006-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged