nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Missing the old days

Well. It's been a quiet week, for the most part. I'm tired, though, for no discernible reason.
***
There have been several people that I read who've decided to take their diaries elsewhere, for a multitude of different reasons. I've been tempted to, as well. I'm tired of being locked down. I have gotten to the point, at times, where I don't feel like my diary is "my" space anymore and that's a cruddy feeling. I've been afraid to unlock for fear ThatCousin will take it upon herself to come barreling back in and that's something I don't want to have to worry about. And yet, I have entirely too many entries to go back thru and censor them all. I don't really feel like I should have to but the situation is what it is. I miss the spontaneity of writing, miss just outletting all the things that float thru my brain, without worry of offending someone or stepping on toes or having my family members then group against me because they don't like what I'm writing.
I miss the fun of checking my stats and having random people from all over the world tiptoeing in just to see what I'm about. I miss the freedom I had.
I've been tempted to set up another diary elsewhere. I'm just not sure if I want to start all over again.
***
I bought a cell phone. After much debate and thought, I decided that as much as I dislike certain aspects of being at everyone's beck and call, I really DO need to be accessible to the boys at all times. We have such busy lives now and it's important that they be able to get in contact with me, regardless of where I am. I opted in for a VirginMobile, with no contracts, no promises. We'll see how it goes.
I also got my hair chopped again. The longest layer is several inches below my shoulders, so it's not short-short. Just a nice cut and shape, something no-nonsense and easy to care for yet can be dressed up as I need to.
Works for me and I like it.
***
I can't believe that in just over a week, my boys will be back in school. It's surreal.
Happy weekend, all.
N.

8:43 p.m. - 2006-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged