nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

R.I.P. Croc Hunter. Mixed cd anyone?

My boys are distraught that The Crocodile Hunter is dead. I mean, really not happy. He was a favorite of theirs, watched with glee on Animal Planet. My personal opinion is that it's tragic but that he passed away doing something he very obviously adored. And although only 44, he had a very full life. His poor family, though...that's where my sadness lies. *** It's been one of those days where I seem to be attached at the fingertip to the computer. Between things needing done for the boys and school and just things I've put off, it's seemed to be unavoidable. Happily, I've had my mp3's on shuffle and have been quite content to just deal.
It's been a nice eclectic mix and I thought perhaps I'd off up a cd to anyone who reads and wants one. Just a mix job taken from the jumbled mess I have saved in my 'puter.
Just send me an email at nixtress AT hotmail DOT com with an addy I can send it to and I'll have it off and running for you. I think they're fun---to give as well as receive. It's always interesting to me to see "how the other half lives", so to speak (or type!)
Anyhoo. Just wanted to pop that up! I need to finalize our bedtime before a schoolday doings.
Happy Monday!
N.

7:54 p.m. - 2006-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged