nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Ms. N. drowns in music and solitude

Minus my furpersons, my house is currently empty. Empty.
No kids. No boys bickering, tussling, laughing, making gun and truck noises...nada. The boys have gone on an overnight camping trip and it's. just. me.
I've got my mp3's on shuffle, randomly letting whatever play and soaking it in.
I'm alone. In some ways, this is a peek at what my future is coming to. It's hard for me to remember sometimes that the way we're living right now is just part of our transition through this parenting minefield I've entered into. In the not-so-distant future, I'll be without my boys on a more frequent basis as they branch out into their lives. Friends, activities, work and school are all going to pull them away and that's as it should be. I just don't know what I'll do with myself when that happens.
Sort of eye-opening, to be honest. I can handle this (and enjoy it) in small doses but by tomorrow morning I'll be missing my boys. What'm I going to do when it's the norm?
Hmmmm...
In the meantime, I'm grooving to Donna Summer and her Hot Stuff! Baby This Evening...sorry. Singing along happens.
***
In other news, there isn't any. I'm working on the mixed cd that was requested, hoping to have it out by Monday to the person who requested it and then I'm going to clean my bedroom.
Happy Saturday!
N.

4:22 p.m. - 2006-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged