nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In w hich I wish today never happened

Ever have a day you really, really, really wished you'd stayed in bed?
God blessed me today with a grumpy Gramps, a van that's stuttering and trying to stall and a CheatingWhore on my front porch.
Joy and happiness.
CheatingWhore is the same one involved with the same man I was not so long ago (see end of February). We had a nice shouting match when she wouldn't leave (she's decided I'm the root of all evil because I ruined her life) and when she finally left, I promptly threw up.
This isn't the first time I've come into contact with her---there have been run-in's at the school, etc but I've managed to avoid, for the most part, any sort of confrontation.
Today I was not so lucky. Something about being on my front porch, in a space that's supposed to be safe and MINE...pushed my buttons. I don't suppose it hurts that I've got a lot of pent up anger, either.
At any rate, I refrained from shoving her off my porch and onto her ass so I have to say I was successful in controlling my temper (for the most part). I just didn't need a reminder as to how crappy one human being can feel, ya know? Didn't need reminded how badly a relationship can go...
*sigh*
****
It's incredibly muggy here. I wish the thunderstorms would just happen and break the humidity and that dead calm that seems to coat everything. Even the dog is antsy.
Bah. I've nothing worthwhile to type into this little space of mine. I'm going to get the boys to bed, drink some mudslides all by my little old self and get happily tanked.
I promise not to make it a habit (unless CheatingWhores spring from the woodwork).
N.

6:40 p.m. - 2006-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged