nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better days always around the corner

Re: yesterday's entry.
It's actually been about 7 months since I found out about the affair and probably 6 since I began therapy. I think (and my therapist thinks) that I'm doing pretty well, for the most part. Most days, maybe even most weeks, it doesn't enter my thoughts. THEY don't enter my thoughts. I've had a couple of occasions where She happened to be in my same stratosphere and pushed herself into conversation with me but for the most part, I've been determined to completely avoid her and been successful. I know the brunt of the blame lies with Him, know that if he weren't out seeking, she'd have been offering to another. I'm very realistic in most of my opinions, thoughts and dealings when it comes to this particular situation.
However, everyone has weak moments and last night was one for me. Her mother passed away over the weekend and apparently, that's grounds to show up at my house and accuse me of ruining her life (because he won't see her now). Yet, She's the one who popped into MY relationship. Makes no sense but then...that's all part and parcel to the situ. I tried to keep in mind that she's grieving, etc. but the episode deteriorated rapidly and I ended up slamming the door in her face.
Thank God the boys were at school.
I'm of the opinion that she's just plain unbalanced. Maybe the death has helped that along a bit.
***
Today was a busy, busy day. Scouts, school meetings to try to set up Trev's 504 (rescheduled till next week so as to gather further info), a playdate and other assorted errands filled it to the brim. I love my crockpot and am thankful, especially on days like today, that it makes dinner so easy sometimes.
Gramps was better today---discovered that instead of taking his meds like normal, he'd dropped them in the bathroom sink and therefore just flushed them all down the toilet! Hmmm...not a good thing when one suffers from schizophrenia.
Certainly has an affect.
***
Trev and Ry are both joining the choir at their school. I just love that. They're completely BOY boys, rough and tumble, sports-loving and ornery to the core yet both have an adoration of music that just blows me away. It tickles me, too, because of my fondness for music. I love to hear them singing away in the back of the van to whatever song happens to be on the radio (Ry's in an ACDC phase--that just cracks me up) or in the shower.
They're becoming very well-rounded and I plan to continue cultivating that.
***
Happy Tuesday, all.
See? Bouncing back is the easy part.
N.

7:35 p.m. - 2006-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged