nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

frustration saturation

Oh so quiet around here, for the most part.
I finished up my sister's nasty, disgusting room and threatened her with death if she ever lets it get to that state again. It was absolutely putrid and I can't believe my mother allowed that in her house. Goes to show you how much my sister runs the roost. *sigh*
ThatCousin has kicked her hubby out again. Honestly, as heartless as it sounds, she needs to just end it. He's not a terrible guy and I think it's literally just a situation where they've allowed things to disintegrate. The back and forth is just not helping anyone. The last time she kicked him out, he took $300 out of their joint account (while it was already in the negative) for gas and food, since he wasn't living at home. She's peeved about that, feels that since they were already in the negative and since he knew there were bills coming out, that he shouldn't have taken money out. I can see both sides but I think she's getting bent over something she helped contribute to. What else was he supposed to do? He was staying with his brother, for pete's sake! She at least got to stay home with the girls. She's wanting to blame their whole financial debacle on him but I've seen how she spends money and how careless she is with it. In fact, she admitted today that in the 6 yrs they've been married, their checkbook hasn't been balanced ONCE. No WONDER they're forever in the negative!!
It's really hard to listen to her complain endlessly and, to be blunt, whine about how terrible she's got it, when she's spent her entire life being coddled by everyone around her.
In addition, as we were talking today, she was worrying about her electricity being turned off, her cell phone being in her hubby's name, her Jeep being repoed because they're 3 months behind on payments, how she's going to feed the girls...I was trying to not only be supportive but encourage her to begin taking steps to take care of herself and the girls and the attitude I got back was just bizarre. She got angry at my suggestions, said she wasn't going to lower herself to going to a charity for food or assistance with her electric bill and that she was better than food stamps! This was after she sat in tears, completely desolate at the prospect of having no income and kids to support.
I'm trying hard to just listen and be there for her but there's only so much wallowing I can handle.
Maybe I'm heartless.
In addition, while having no money and all these utilities, etc being shut off, she's flying out to Kansas City tomorrow for a 4day jaunt with her MOD friends. She keeps saying it's a business trip but she's not getting paid for it---it's completely just a get-together for all the people who chat on this site they all belong to.
I don't get it.
***
The boys are doing really well. We have a hot date this chilly weekend with the pumpkin farm. Time to work out our scariness!
I'm looking forward to it.
Happy Wednesday! I'm off to my hot bath.
N.

8:38 p.m. - 2006-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged