nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Ms. N is an idiot

I locked my friggin' keys in the van today. After the funeral today, I ran to the dollar store to get toilet paper and not even thinking about it (obviously) I shut the door while the keys remained inside, hanging from the ignition.
I was. so. mad. In fact, mad doesn't cover it!
I have no spare key. In my 13 years of driving, I've locked my keys in only one other time.
Thank God I have AAA because our local p.d. has stopped unlocking vehicles for people like me.
However, I called AAA and they said it would be over an hour before anyone could come unlock it!!! An hour!
My boys were supposed to be getting off the bus in 20 minutes. After kicking the tire and swearing in a not-so-quiet tone, I called Can'tEatandCan'tPoopLady and asked her to hold my boys once they got off the bus, explained the situation (which she laughed about) and then got off the phone to fume.
As the day progressed today, it got colder and the wind had picked up and there I was wearing a long dress with a tiny bolero jacket---not something to hang around outside in.
By the time the tow company got there, I was a Nikki-cicle. Plain ole frozen.
And then...how easy is this?! He wedged a little plastic triangle into the edge of my door, used a longggggg bent coat hanger and pushed the unlock button. Jeesh! All that waiting for a coat hanger!
I was so mad at myself. Irritated and just plain grumpy.
I came home and listened to the boys have a nice giggle at their dorky mom, then ordered pizza and now, as they bicker over video games, I'm warming up wrapped in my comforter, eating chocolate chip cookies because everyone KNOWS chocolate makes it all better, right?
Happy Friday. I'm so glad this week is over.
N

6:53 p.m. - 2006-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged