nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate germs

Something I thought about today:
In all my attempts to teach my boys about sharing, why is it the one thing they share the easiest is germs?
The cold season is upon us, in a big way, and my sweet sons have decided it's a great time to share the cold virus that's been kicking in our neck of the woods. Of course, Ry isn't having a single symptom and Trev just has a bit of stuffiness. Who's the one sniffling, sneezing, sore throated, stuffy and still running like she has a sieve for a nose? Yep. Good ole Mom.
I've gone through more tissues than I could or should count and my nose is lit up like Rudolph's. I've taken every drug known to man and then some. Someone suggested using Afrin, swore it worked like a charm when it came to drying up the snot and against my better judgement, I did. PSHT! That's all I have to say. In fact, it only made it all WORSE! So never again will I torture myself with Afrin. N.E.V.E.R.
Terrible stuff.
Dayquil isn't seeming to touch it. I took Nyquil last night and when I woke up this morning, my throat felt like I'd eaten a porcupine whole while I slept.
See how whiny a mom gets? This just isn't right.
In other news, the weather today was spectacular. It was warmer than orginally forecasted by TheLyingWeathermen and very sunny, with blue skies peppered with fluffy, white clouds.
I saw it all from my very closed window, while the boys romped in the sunshine. I couldn't be that far from my t.p., you know.
I can't believe how quickly this month has flown! Our trick-or-treating is on Thursday of this week. Trev's wanting to be Frankenstein and Ry's opting in for a death ghoul, whatever the hell THAT is! Freakish kid I have.
Harvest Day parties are being held on Friday (formerly known as Halloween parties until the PTO got their religious-zealot paws on it and decided it was eeeeevviiiillll to celebrate such a thing as Halloween) so I've got 46 little treat bags to stuff and staple. And then BANGO the month's basically over.
Time is a-flyin'.
Happy Saturday, all. I'm off to medicate myself yet again.
N.

9:13 p.m. - 2006-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged