nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

page marker

Still fighting off the creeping crud, still hacking up a lung, still feeling like my head is full of cotton.
I'm drowning my sorrows tonight with mulled cider and mini-Kit Kats. I've got my mellow mix playing on the computer and I'm chillin'.
Tomorrow I have to face stuffing goody bags for the boys' Harvest Day (whatever happened to good ole Halloween parties?) parties on Friday. I also need to finish up costume prep for trick-or-treating on Thurs.
It's supposed to be cold here, not something I'm looking forward to in light of the way I've been feeling in the last week. I don't imagine wandering through the cold is going to help much.
Ah well. Sacrifice is what parenting's about, right?
Cough medicine, here I come.
Happy Tuesday.
N.

8:47 p.m. - 2006-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged