nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reminder to self: post pics!!!

We carved jack-o-lanterns the other night and they turned out pretty nifty. Ryan's looks very much like a monkey and Trev managed to make his very mean looking. He's usually the one who chooses a goofy face!
I'll try to get the pics resized and posted by the end of the weekend.
Trick-or-treat was tonight. Ten minutes prior to the start, a cold rain began to fall. It was really chilly, cold enough to see one's breath clearly and the drizzle continued for the whole hour Beggar's Night was scheduled for.
Trevor dressed as Frankenstein and Ry was a vampire. I think this is the second time he's chosen that particular costume. I think he just likes running around with the fangs in!
By the time it was all done, we were all frozen and chilled to the bone. While they took turns showering, I put the chili I'd prepared and left in the crockpot into bowls and we all warmed up from the inside out.
They made out like bandits! I have to say that people give out alot more chocolate now-a-days than they did back when I was a kid. I remember alot more Smarties and Sweet Tarts!! Lucky boys.
I'm going to crawl under my covers and enjoy watching Hellraiser and Hellraiser II, two of my all-time favorite horror flicks (right up there with The Shining, The Omen, Children of the Corn and now Hostel and Saw!).
Happy Thursday, all.
N.

9:19 p.m. - 2006-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged