nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Music and movies and meh.

I posted pics an entry back so if you haven't seen them and want to, go ahead and I'll wait.
So. I was updating my profile today and realized I have an inordinate amount of "favorites" that haven't updated in over 3 months. I keep them because I really did enjoy reading them and I hope against hope that maybe someday they'll come back and let me know how their lives have gone. I know that's probably an impossibility but stranger things have happened, right?
There was a time and a place where I perused diaries like nothing else and was constantly finding new reads. It seems like that's stalled, however. Strike that---it definitely has stalled. I'm not sure if it's because the occurence of GOOD newer diaries has slackened or if it's because I've gotten really picky on what I really want to read.
I can be difficult like that.
Spent a chunk of time tonight, downloading random bits of music and was inspired to make a listing of the last...oh, bucketfull of songs I'd downloaded. I'll post that tomorrow. Most of it I consider recommendable (Nikki-ism) and worthy of a listen, at the very least. I love music in all forms so this is a very eclectic bunch. Be prepared! Bring a pencil and paper because something might strike your fancy!
The boys and I watched Monster House tonight. It's really a rather cute movie and I enjoyed the change of pace from other typical animated stuff. It's not done quite like anything else I've seen lately and that was a good thing.
Happy Saturday. I'm off to bed.
N.

12:00 a.m. - 2006-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged