nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rollercoaster Queen

Yesterday was a mess of a day. One of those days where it seemed everything was in some sort of frame of organized chaos, I guess.
Found out that my cousin Kat is expecting again, which is wonderful and scary all in the same breath because of a miscarriage she suffered six months ago.
My cousin Jo is having a biopsy done on the 7th because they think she may have lymphoma.
ThatCousin has gotten a job and is over the moon with happiness because it's right next door to her parent's home and my uncle can now watch Pnut for her while she works.
My mother called to tell me that my younger brother's gf is going to be induced on the 7th because they think the baby girl is getting too big. I really wish they were closer to home instead of Florida because I'm afraid this will be yet another niece/nephew that I'm going to lose contact with. I haven't seen my brother K's son and daughter in years and I hate that.
I really hope that this baby brings about good changes in B. It's time. I also hope that, unlike K, he manages to stay on good terms if he and this girl split up so I might actually have a snowball's chance in Hell of maintaining some contact with my neice!!
In speaking with my maternal wonder, I also found out that the younger brother of someone I graduated with killed his gf two days ago, then shot himself in the head. She died instantly, he was LifeFlighted to Akron where he died as well.
Just blew me away. This boy was 6 months younger than my brother B, had played on his ball team. It's just crazy.
Not too many entries ago, I touched on the subject of suicide after a cousin killed himself...nothing in my viewpoint has changed since that entry. I think it's tragic that this particular guy felt the need to take someone else with him in his selfishness.
For whatever reason, yesterday felt like I was just a step behind on everything and that can be discombobulating.
Today has begun on a better note, I'm happy to say.
In other news, Trevor is confounding me. We had that big meeting to put a 504 into play to help him master some of the "quirks" of his Asperger's in relation to his schooling. The problem is now that he doesn't want to follow them! He thinks the provisions make him stand out from the other kids. I'm having a tough time helping him understand that sometimes it's okay to be different when weighed against the success it will achieve with his schoolwork. He's just not buying into that. I've put a call into his therapist in hopes that he can give me some guidance on this situation.
Hope, hope, hope. It's such a tenuous thing.
Happy Humpday, all.
Have a good day.
N.

8:38 a.m. - 2006-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged