nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Erm

Weekendy updates are in order.
We spent a substantial amount of time at my aunt's lake house this weekend, in spite of the cold and windy ablowin'. A last hurrah, if you will. The lake is soothing to me and it was refreshing, from my standpoint. The boys were a little disappointed to not be able to fish but they adjusted well. We trampled up the pier and spent some time looking for treasures but ended our time there fairly quickly because we were freezing.
Saturday morning the boys collected canned goods with their Scout group for a local food pantry for a couple hours. Ry was cute---the first half of a street he took illicited absolutely nothing because no one was home and he was nearly in tears because he was disappointed. I had to remind him that we couldn't MAKE people be home to answer our knock. The rest of the trip went well and we ended up with the entire back end of my Momvan filled.
When we got home Sunday afternoon, I was faced with the neverending mountain of laundry that amasses with boys in a house and so I tried tackling that.
It's going to be an interesting week, I think. Temps are supposed to be up, which means I can boot the boys out into the backyard and actually get something done without them underfoot! I'm a very excited girl.
***
Speaking of excited, I had an extremely erotic dream last night. It was sort of abstract but very sexual. I've heard that our dreams are just a continuing manifestation of our thoughts and actions through a day....I don't think that holds true with this particular dream!!
I'll leave ya with that thought.
Happy Monday.
N

7:04 a.m. - 2006-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged