nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baby watch

I just got off the phone with my baby sister C and she gave me the news that my brother B had called. Today was Induction Day for his gf Ash, because the docs are concerned that the baby will get too big if they wait much longer.
At this point, she's in labor and everything seems to be going okay so far.
In spite of the distance, I'm excited to see pictures. As bizarre as it sounds, B was like my first son and I can't wait to see this little baby. It's like...I can't even describe the very weird feelings I have. There's an affection that goes beyond just "he's my little brother". I've always been overly protective of him but also realistic. I really, really, really hope that he's ready for the changes this baby is going to bring to his life and I hope he's ready to settle down a bit.
So. Yay for impending babydom. I love babies. He'd better bring her home soon so I can squee over her like a proper aunt!!!
Happy Wednesday.
N.

7:39 p.m. - 2006-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged