nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

See your breath weather and budding extemporaneous speakers?

The last several days we've been inundated with rain. Really. Inundated. It's been glorious. I think I've slept better in the last two days than I have in the last two weeks. Something about the pitter patter of drops hitting the wood of my deck that's music to my ears and soul.
Today's not held much for rain but it's still remarkably overcast, all greys and drear and cooler temps. The boys actually had to bundle up this morning when leaving for school. As Trevor put it, "this is see-your-breath weather!"
Tomorrow I get my new van. I'm excited but I have so much to do before we get it. I need to clean out the old tonight and get everything in order. Trevor and Ryan are participating in the holiday parade tomorrow morning (at least, that's the plan for NOW) and I'm waiting on an email from the Scout leader letting us know where we're supposed to line up, etc. Tomorrow's also the OSU/Michigan game (not that I'm a huge football fan but you can't escape this game while living in this state!) which the boys are gung ho about watching. I might enjoy football more if I'd ever been around someone who explained it to me a bit. *shrug*
Sunday we're having brunch with my Gramps, as he has a hankering for a Jake's burger with an icy beer.
Gotta love my Gramps.
***
Trevor and Ryan are both in the choir at school. This also includes playing the recorder for certain numbers. They have a holiday concert coming up at the end of November and I took them shopping for dress clothes the other evening. I nearly keeled over. They look so stinkin' grown UP in their little dress shirts and ties. I talked with their choir director last night and she said Trev has a real affinity for reading and playing music but she's noticed that Ry's a little more reserved. I jokingly told her she should hear him in the shower---she might not think him so reserved then! She laughed and said she'd given him a speaking part in the program. I'm interested to see how he tackles his (very odd, if you know my son) shyness. Ryan has more confidence in his little finger than most people have in their entire bodies but when it comes to public speaking, he's a nervous nelly.
It's going to be cute. I'll have to video some of it and post it after. Future blackmail material? Bad mom!
Happy Friday, all.
N.

1:48 p.m. - 2006-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged