nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Browns, Buckeyes, and BOY time's a-flying'

Firstly, how ironic that on the weekend we have the big OSU/Mich game, we also have the Browns playing the Steelers? Two of our big rivalries, in the same craptacularly weathered weekend?
***
My new van is beee-u-tiful. It's got more bells and whistles than I know what to do with. Certainly not the kind I ever thought I'd end up owning! I'm sort of a bare bones kind of girl, with the theory that the more there is, the more can go wrong with it. I know, oh so pessimistic in that area, aren't I?
It's nice, though. The boys love it but hate the rule about no food/drink in the car now. They'll get over it, I'm sure.
***
Cannot believe it's Thanksgiving week already. That means we have just over a month until Christmas!!! Holy COW this year has flown by. I know, I say this every year and it only seems to be getting worse as I get older. I'm going to attempt a gingerbread house this year. That might be interesting. Will definitely involve pictures! (At least I post mine now!)
My dland membership is up again in about a week. I've had a renewed sense of updating in recent weeks so I'll probably pony up again. It's become a habit, this diary of mine. What started as simply an outlet has become something more to me and I don't know that I'm ready to let that go yet.
***
Still waiting on pics of my new niece. I may be waiting until she graduates, knowing my brother! I'm hoping he comes home for Christmas, though. His usual mode of transport for that might be a pain, though, since he typically takes a Greyhound back and forth. Not the ideal travel method with a baby.
Who knows?
Happy Sunday. I'll be back this evening once the boys are settled.
N.

4:06 p.m. - 2006-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged