nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snippets

I did, indeed, take the boys to see Happy Feet this weekend and it was a cute movie with some eco-conscious overtones. We talked a bit about it after the fact and I'm amazed, again, at the things my sons take inside them and process.
We're having a busy week, trying to finish up prep for their choir concert and stuff in other assorted tasks.
Juggling, always juggling.
***
I kept Pnut yesterday as ThatCousin neglected to set up daycare arrangements for her this week. I'll be keeping her on Friday as well. We had a wonderful day. She's just a bucket of 2 yr old fun. I got some cute pictures of her on the trampoline but as stated in the previous entry, gold has expired so it'll be a bit before I can upload it.
She's so different than Tater was at this age. Hell, she's just completely different all the way around. It's...refreshing.
***
I've had this song by Damien Rice in my head all day. It's called 9 Crimes and you should go hear it in all it's haunting goodness RIGHT NOW. I mean it. It's playing on repeat inside me.
This isn't the first time I've wished that Dland had music capabilities. I've considered moving my diary to Myspace just for the option of having music there. Sad.
Happy Tuesday, all.
N.

7:59 p.m. - 2006-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged