nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I defeat myself

I'm already defeating my vow to be less stressful this Christmas. It wasn't even intentional!
I went to WallyWorld, wanting to pick up trash bags and one of those nifty kits I found last year that I made my Christmas cards from.
No kits but tons and tons of grumpy shoppers.
I made the mistake of looking around, trying to get a few ideas as to what to get the boys. Trevor is incredibly hard to buy for and it only gets worse each year.
This year is no exception.
*sigh*
I set my expectations of myself way too high and I realize that but it doesn't stop it from happening.
***
Last night with little sister C went well minus having to remind Trev about 12 times to chill his jets and stop walloping people with bean bags/poking them/blowing spit bubbles to gross her out.
They watched The Pink Panther and I got halfway through House of Wax. Pizza was eaten and root beer was spilled. All in all, a success.
I'm going to dig the tree out of the garage but it's not going up until the end of next week. Too much, too quick.
Happy Sunday.
N.

4:07 p.m. - 2006-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged