nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New morning

Wednesday, Wednesday.
I have high hopes for this mid-week day. Let's see if it lives up to my expectations!
It's going to be cold and bring a tiny smidge of snow with it but nothing intolerable.
The boys are still in bed, lumps under their blankets that haven't yet budged in spite of my movements through the house.
I need to get the boys' Pinewood Derby cars to my uncle Wayne tonight to get them finished for Saturday. Also need to buy sandpaper and primer so that I can get the kitchen cupboards started this weekend as well.
Need to fit that in around the Scout thing and the ice carving thing we're going to. Creative juices are flowing and it's always better to keep up with them.
Need to clean out bathroom cabinets at some point too. Useless clutter, taking up space.
I'm hoping for a fairly quiet and productive day here. Restless sleep has me feeling a little tired this morning but I know it'll let up as I move along.
Dark skies not yet streaky, showing no signs yet of lightening up. Insulated inside the warmth of my home, looking out at a world that's very obviously cold and windy this morning. Clean slate, waiting.
Happy Humpday and good morning.
N.

6:32 a.m. - 2007-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged