nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pinewood and pics

The Pinewood Derby went well. They fell about somewhere in the middle when it came to wins and losses and I think that's just fine. We had some last minute additions and changes today---Ry decided his white stripe would look better gold so I ended up coloring over the white. They both wanted drivers added so that was an interesting scramble! All in all, they were happy with the way the cars looked and okay, too, with performance. Works for me!
It rained all day (again) so the ice carving festival was (again) nitzed on our end. I don't relish the idea of roaming in the rain with boys and puddles mixing. Makes for a messy and uncomfortable ride home.
Instead, we're going to watch a movie and veg. Yay for vegging!
I'm posting a few pics as I've gotten lax in the last week or so.
Enjoy!

First: a picture of my sneaky Freya taken at Christmas, trying to be covert in her destruction/enjoyment of the glass Christmas bulbs.


Second: Freya making a face I don't think I could catch again if I tried.


Third: Doesn't he look just a little Evil? That's our Sam, commonly referred to as Sam-I-Am, Samson, and Son of Sam (my personal favorite). If you look close, you can see the tats in his ears---a reminder of his "concentration camp" days. All three have their numbers tattooed (spelled correctly?) in their ears, as that was the primary means of identification.

Fourth: Ryan's Derby car. Go, go, Speedracer!

Lastly: Trevor's Derby car (or tank, as it may be!)


Happy Saturday!
N.

8:32 p.m. - 2007-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged