nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whole lotta nuttin

I'm looking forward to a quiet weekend. The weather has stayed in the oh-my-goodness-it's-frickin'-COLD range and I'm happy to stay home and piddle around the house, I think.
There are a few minor things that will have us leaving the house but I'm focusing on cleaning out kitchen cupboards and prepping the cabinets for painting so that'll be more than enough, I think, to keep me occupied.
A sneaky headache has sprung itself in the last half hour so quiet and calm is sounding very appealing to me right now!
All in all, a humdrum sort of day, nothing exciting or earth shattering to report. The boys are absorbed in a video game they got last week and when not playing it, have managed to get along well enough to not need my intervention. That's always a nice occurence.
Can'tEatandCan'tPoopLady has been keeping her distance. I heard from her in the early part of the week but she's been petering off on contact and I'm glad for that. I don't need her brand of drama in my life.
Quiet is the word of the week.
How boring am I?
***
I'm going to update my Ipod this weekend. I know there aren't a tremendous amount of you reading but if you do, can you leave me a note with some suggestions for some music you've enjoyed listening to lately? I'm always open to just about any genre of music so just put it out there! I'd enjoy seeing some of it.
On that note, I'm going to close up this little page-holder. Candles burning, lights turned low, television off and music humming along. Relaxation is the key tonight.
Happy Friday!
N.

6:32 p.m. - 2007-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged