nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet weekend.

It's snowy and cold, a perfect excuse to do a whole heck of a lot of nothing this weekend. The snow hasn't accumulated intolerably and the roads are clear of it, for the most part. There's a bit of ice, now that the temps have dropped and all the rain and melted snow has frozen. That makes it a tad treacherous but the salt shakers have been out and about so it's not too bad.
I didn't leave the house yesterday. In fact, I didn't even get out of what I term my comfy clothes. The boys spent the day in the assorted ways they chose (video games, television, board games and books), WHEN they chose, and I wandered from task to task at will.
I also slept more than I think I did accumulatively all week and THAT'S cause for rejoicing.
I finished one book, am midway through another and am very relaxed. Something to be said for slug days.
***
I downloaded a bucketload of music this weekend, quite a bit by an artist named Kate Havnevik. I love the tone she has to her voice and have enjoyed her in my Ipod mix.
I also went a little "past" crazy and downloaded music I remember from my teen years. Random songs from groups/artists like Bang Tango, Book of Love, Yaz, PJ Harvey and Echo and the Bunnymen. And soundtracks! Oh, the soundtracks. The Breakfast Club and Some Kind of Wonderful and Lost Boys and...
My inner teen is now happy, what can I say?
***
Odd random craving: I miss the way a man smells, fresh from showering and shaving.
***
Here's hoping that your weekend passed as quietly as mine.
Happy Sunday.
N. ****addendum**** I'm watching Cold Mountain again, probably for the millionth time and while I have to say I prefer the book, it still makes me ache. Why can't love like that exist in the real world? ****

7:35 p.m. - 2007-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged