nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The State of my Union...I mean, my day.

Oh, today.
The psychiatrist is going to see Trev again in about a week or so, for an elongated time so that she can interact with him on a more substantial basis and can also further observe him when he's more comfortable (he was pretty uptight today, not knowing what he was walking into or with whom he was going to be talking to). He opened up a bit once he realized she wasn't going to string him up by his toes but I think the next time around will be more informative as he'll go in alot less tied in knots. That's always conducive when trying to evaluate a kid like Trevor.
She voiced a few opinions, nothing that surprised me overly. I do, though, feel a surprising amount of relief that it's over and it DIDN'T surprise me too much. I hope that makes sense.
I know my son better than I give myself credit for.
The things I've noticed, she noticed, even in the short couple of hours we spent there today. In spite of 9 hrs of sleep last night, he was incredibly tired. He withdraws tremendously when out of his element and shuts off. Trevor fidgets CONSTANTLY. He has a heck of a time focusing on things and once he GETS focused, he has a difficult time staying that way.
The doctor said that she'll know more after the next meeting and after getting back the paperwork she sent for Trevor's teacher and myself to fill out in more depth.
No real conclusions, only some hypotheses, but at least it's a step in the right direction. That, in itself, is a positive thing.
Trevor came out handling it just fine---can't ask for more than that.
***
I went to the Y today and kicked my own ass on the elliptical. I'm feeling it in my tush and thighs now but it's a good kind of pain. Plus, it's a good outlet.
I came home and spent half an hour in the shower, just letting the water run until it was cold. Sometimes you just need water therapy and that was it for me. I scrubbed the kitchen floor on hands and knees while the boys did homework tonight and can honestly say that for just this second, I have THE cleanest floor bar none.
***
Tomorrow Ryan has wrestling practice and that should be amusing. I'm going to try to sneak a few pictures because he's just so darned cute when he's wrangling around with other boys.
All sweaty and beaming with happiness at being able to scrap.
Little crackhead.
***
George W. State of the Union. Bah.
'Nuff said.
***
Happy Tuesday.
N.

8:36 p.m. - 2007-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged