nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Junk

I think I slept more last night than is probably good but definitely a necessary thing.
It happens, when you cut sleep time here and sleep time there until you've sliced yourself down to about 5 hrs a night. Eventually, there's a deficit and something needs to be done.
Such was the case last night.
I slept nearly 12 hrs, a tremendous amount for me.
Today has managed to roll along smoothly and I'm grateful for that.
Went to Barnes and Noble this afternoon during a two hour window that was just mine. M-town was incredibly busy, the streets packed with people who need to go back to driver's ed. and B & N wasn't much better.
I found several books that I'm going to enjoy immersing myself in and several more that I plan to buy in the very near future. I also promised one of my sons that I'd pop the 20 some dollars on the follow up to Eragon this next week.
I read Eragon after he did and it wasn't bad, as far as fantasy/dragon stories go. It was okay enough that we're going to see the movie version tomorrow.
There're a couple flicks out right now that perk me. Blood and Chocolate (because I have this side of me that really digs vampire/werewolf/supernatural storylines), Catch and Release (because, well, I'm a chick and it's a chick flick or maybe just because it has Garner in it and I think she's cute), and The Messengers (of course! love me some scary movies). None of them are really kid appropriate so I'll have to make arrangements to see them or just wait till they're on DVD (as I typically do) to watch them in my bedroom by meself.
Most of the snow melted today, with temps nearing 35 degrees. Of course, it's going to get cold again really flippin' quick but nothing we aren't used to. Back to some normalcy in Ohio.
I have a friend who lives near Medford, Oregon and he said today that they were nearing 50some degrees. I told him I was jealous and he just laughed at me.
*shrug*
Shouldn't be TOO jealous, I guess, considering how the first half of our season here went.
***
The boys are in their bedroom, playing the Nintendo 64, some Pokemon game, and squealing like pigs, for some reason. It's quite an odd sound.
I enjoy hearing them play well together, enjoy listening to some of the very boy-oriented conversations they have. They're educational and even sometimes entertaining. I've occasionally recorded them without their knowledge, so as to show them when they're grown how very fixated they seemed to be on butts, farts, and stupidity.
Well...sometimes they pick other topics but they ARE boys so...
it's going to happen.
***
My healthy eating/upping the exercise plan is still in full swing and having some effects. I'm feeling, on a general basis, much more energetic. I'm sleeping better too and that's a plus.
It'll be interesting to see how things go, as I'm determined to change to and stick with a healthier way of living, for me and for the boys.
I've always been pretty strict with their eating habits, mainly because too much sugar and junk made them bounce off the walls. My aunt complains when they go to her house because she offers them root beer and they tell her they're not allowed to have it. I have to laugh every time she says it because it's proof positive that SOMETHING I tell them doesn't go in one ear and out the other.
Overall, trudging along.
***
Erotic dreams last night. Very,very,very.
One reason I didn't mind so much sleep!
Happy Saturday night.
N.

6:51 p.m. - 2007-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged