nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gleaming the cube

I've settled into the whole healthy eating/more exercise lifestyle fairly easily. I didn't have terrible eating habits to begin with but I tended to skip breakfast, ate maybe once a day and didn't come close to the recommended fruits and veggies!
It's been an adjustment, getting used to not only eating more often (and remembering to!) but also making time to squeeze in more time at the Y or walking. Not always so easy in the grand scheme of things but I'm succeeding for the most part and it's having a tremendous effect.
I feel better, about myself and in general.
That is bleeding over into other areas, helping me feel a little more confident and easy going about stretching my comfort zones.
It's a nice change of pace. Literally!
***
Ryan kicked butt in wrestling tonight. He's really paying attention, focusing on what he's supposed to be learning instead of fidgeting around and just rolling around on the mats. Additionally, he's really enjoying it and that's not something I ever thought I'd hear him admit. Get sweaty, hot, peeved and tired and enjoy it? My Ry?
Ha. Looks like I'm not the only one in the family expanding my horizons a bit.
***
Cold, cold, cold is the best way to describe Ohio right now. Our temps are averaging about 20 degrees a day, typically and this weekend it's supposed to drop below THAT. Our high on Sunday is supposed to be around 11 degrees, according to TheLyingWeathermen. Let's hope they really are lying!
I won't complain too much as long as we don't get much by way of additional snow. I've had enough of trying to keep the salt and slush out of my carpets!
Happy Wednesday, all. Snuggle with your favorite people tonight.
N.

8:32 p.m. - 2007-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged