nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date night and COLD

I had a date last night.
The guy I went out with was funny, sweet, smart and just a little shorter than I am. It's hard to hold hands with someone who's shorter than you but we managed.
I had such a good time! We went to see The Messengers and the theater was (thankfully) not filled to overflowing so we were able to get some decent seats. We shared a soda, popcorn and he even shared his M & M's with me.
Granted, most people looked at me kind of funny for taking my 9 yr old to a movie like that but that's for me do to decide, right?
Yep, I took Ry out for a movie, just the two of us.
It was fun. I think I need to set up individual nights more often, for each of the boys. It's hard to find time to concentrate on just one at a time but as time is slipping away, I think it would be a great tool to help us keep connected.
The Messengers was a decent enough flick, one I picked for Ry's first real full-length viewing of a horror flick for it's lack of gore. It had it's suspenseful moments and even a couple that had me jumping too but a good starter for my adrenaline junkie.
***
It's really, really, really cold here today. TheLyingWeathermen predicted our high at -1, with -15 after wind chill. Negative stinkin' ONE!!!
Looking out the window, the day appears beautiful, with blue skies and hardly a cloud to mar them. Everything looks so bright and clean but the minute I opened the door to let the dog out, all fluid in my head froze solid, my eyes glazed over and stayed open and I couldn't breathe. It completely stole the air out of my lungs. THAT kind of cold.
I'm going to finish up laundry, bumble around the house in my jammies and a huge, fluffy sweater and just try to stay warm!
I managed to get bedrooms rearranged yesterday and I think it makes a huge difference. At least one of my sons is overjoyed with the changes!
Trev's second appt. with the psych is Tuesday and I should have more of a definitive answer as to what our game plan is. I'll be glad to just get it in play.
I'm going to get lost in Pharoah now. Happy Sunday!
N.

12:19 p.m. - 2007-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged