nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*sniffle*

Germs and viruses both suck AND blow.
I have to say, though, that I would like to find the person responsible for the idea of lotion in tissues and worship at their feet.
'Nuff said!
***
We're expecting a big old nasty snowstorm in the next day or two. The boys are very happy. Me? Not so but I'll survive it as long as it doesn't touch the electricity!
I made sure I boned up (that just looks bad, doesn't it?) on our groceries and other necessities so we should be good for several days, in case we get snowed in.
I didn't go to my Gramps today as I typically do because I don't want to share whatever it is that's ailing me with him.
He wouldn't appreciate that, I'm sure.
I feel like being nothing more than a lump on the couch but that can't happen either. Too many things that I'm responsible for.
Bah.
I'm going to go make tea.
Happy Monday.
N.

8:09 p.m. - 2007-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged