nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

R.I.P. my Gracie girl

Graciedog died today.
The vet thinks she had a stroke or a heart attack. She went from wiggling with happiness that we'd walked in the door to falling over and stopping breathing.
I haven't cried this much since my Grams died last year. My boys have never had a pet die before, except fish and a couple gerbils (not the same AT ALL), and they're losing it.
She just fit with us so well...she was my buddy.
The ground is so frozen, I can't even bury her properly. I had to leave her with the vet.
She wasn't just a dog. She was part of our family.
A part we all miss greatly. God better be damned happy to have my Noodle there.
N.

5:16 p.m. - 2007-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged